Kenan Thompson

3 Jan

I wish I knew why I like Kenan Thompson so much on Saturday Night Live.

In fact, watch as I pile-up the evidence against Kenan being a likable TV personality. Behold! Movies Kenan has appeared in up to this point in his career:

  • Good Burger
  • The Adventures of Rocky & Bullwinkle
  • Barber Shop 2: Back In Business
  • Cousin Skeeter
  • Fat Albert
  • Space Chimps
  • Snakes on a Plane

Now, I know what you’re thinking and I agree. Snakes on a Plane was Oscar-worthy and is the only aberration on this otherwise unwatchable list of hot garbage. But my point here is there’s no reason in the world why Kenan should be funny on SNL. In fact, I’d argue that he wasn’t very funny at all for much of his early years (2003-2006) on the late night institution.

What’s that? You think SNL sucks period right now? Listen…to each his own. I don’t ask you why you still suck your thumb. But I dare you to watch the following clips from Kenan-led sketches on SNL this season and not laugh out loud at least once. Go ahead…give it a try:

Scared Straight

What Up With That?

Grady Wilson’s ‘Burning Up The Bedsheets’

Dude is funny. You have to admit it. And if not, have fun with your thumb, sucka!!! Get it?

No, of course you don’t. And the carousel keeps going round and round…

One Response to “Kenan Thompson”

  1. Dan 01/04/2010 at 5:41 am #

    Welcome to the good burger home of the good burger can i take your order?!

Leave a comment